Accepting ourselves is probably one of the most difficult things in life. As long as the internet is alive we’re always going to see and read the negatives. We’re all so deeply rooted into self-criticism nowadays we forget how lucky we are. We define ourselves not by our achievements but by our mistakes. 

It all starts with social media and comparing ourselves to others, the thing is that we can never accept ourselves if all we do is compare ourselves to unrealistic images. By doing so we always feel as if we’re not good enough, pretty enough, rich enough or smart enough… the list goes on forever.

By comparing ourselves to others we’ll always find someone who can do it better than us. But actually there are some things that we can do better than others, we all have strengths and weaknesses in different areas.

“BE YOURSELF, embrace your uniqueness.” Is what I live by now.

Being myself, knowing my weaknesses and accepting the fact that perfection doesn’t exist has helped me so much psychologically. I know there are better people than me in the world. I know that, I accept it because I know that I’m doing the best I possibly can to be the best of me. I accept who I am now, I see my flaws as a part of me. If I didn’t have a birthmark on my lip I wouldn’t be me! I accept what has been given to me & I wouldn’t change it for the world..

Here’s to accepting our flaws day by day… 

xx busra

